Seven named outstanding advisors


This year, seven of MechSE's outstanding faculty and staff are honored with the Engineering Council Award for Excellence in Advising. The 2016 winners include:
Andrew Alleyne, Ralph and Catherine Fisher Professor
Missy Biehl, Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
Harry Dankowicz, Professor and Cannon Faculty Scholar
Sascha Hilgenfeldt, Professor and Willett Faculty Scholar
Elizabeth Hsiao-Wecksler, Professor, Willett Faculty Scholar, and Associate Head of Undergraduate Programs
Mariana Silva, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Curriculum Development Coordinator, and Visiting Lecturer 
Sameh Tawfick, Assistant Professor
Engineering Council is a union of engineering students and committees that offers programs and services to enrich the student experience. Recipients of the Excellence in Advising Award are nominated by their students and represent the top 10 percent of engineering advisors across the college.
Honorees will be presented with their award at the College of Engineering Faculty Awards Ceremony on April 26, 2016.