MechSE alumnus and board member Michael Kessler has accepted leadership role at North Dakota State University.
Moshe Matalon participated for the third year in Princeton's Summer School on Combustion.
Bryan Wilcox (PhD ME'11) and his startup Tovala released their game-changing Smart Oven.
Professor Harry Dankowicz was awarded the Archie Higdon Distinguished Educator Award for his contributions to education.
MechSE's dedicated staff in HR and the Business Office are essential to ensuring that the daily needs of the department are fulfilled.
Grad student Malia Kawamura won two best paper awards for an innovative idea she pioneered to help students more easily learn chemical dynamics.
MechSE alumnus Eric N. Brown has been inducted as a Fellow of SEM and received the society's Durelli Award.
Professor Martin Ostoja-Starzewski presented two key lectures at a conference on uncertainty quantification.
Award-winning lecturer Steve Downing will continue his consulting work, become involved in research projects, and teach occasional courses for MechSE.
MechSE alumnus John Marshall joins global provider of agricultural systems.
MechSE alumna Karen Thole has been chosen as a governor-nominee of The American Society of Mechanical Engineers Board of Governors.
Professor Daniel Tortorelli retired from MechSE during the fall 2016 semester.
Randy Ewoldt is one of just three engineers from UIUC to the NAE's U.S. Frontiers of Engineering symposium.
MBO America appointed MechSE alumnus Lance Martin to the newly created position of vice president of national accounts.
This year's camps - Exploring MechSE coed camp and the GBAM camp for girls - are well underway and proving to be a success.
Kelly Stephani spoke yesterday with NASA Administrator Robert Lightfoot and others about her NASA-funded research, at NASA's Technology Day on the Hill.
AIST named Professor Emeritus Brian Thomas a Distinguished Member and Fellow of the organization.
A collaboration between Kyle Smith and a Senior Design team this spring resulted in an exciting design solution for his research project.
An additional year of funding on her DARPA YFA award means Amy LaViers will continue her exciting choreography-influenced robotic control research.
Adam Tilton (BSME '10) received an Outstanding Young Alumni award this spring.

Contact Info - News

Bill Bowman
Director of Communications
123 MEB
1206 W. Green St.
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 244-0901
wbowmanatillinois [dot] edu